Seats & Billing
As you add or remove members from your team you will receive a prorated credit or charge on your next billing cycle (monthly or yearly). The proration will be an adjusted amount for the amount of time the user was on the team. i.e. You pay monthly and remove a team member 2 weeks into the month. You will receive a prorated credit on your account for the next month.
An overage is a charge that you will receive when you have more people on your team than you have seats or licenses for. i.e. You have 10 people on the team but your billing only shows 8. An overage charge is, usually, 25% more than the normal seat price. Keeping your seat count up to date with the number of team members will prevent you from receiving an overage charge.
Please click here for instructions for how to change the number of prepaid seats on your subscription.
If a team member leaves the company or you no longer need to track their mileage and expenses you will want to remove them from the team. Removing a user from the team is done from their Profile on the Team Dashboard. Before removing a user from the team you want to make sure you Export their data. If you remove them from the team before exporting their data you will no longer have access to those trips and expenses. They are still on the member’s account, but they are downgraded to the Basic version (free) of the app and they will need to be added back to the team if you need to export those trips. The user can also generate an export through the app or the Web Dashboard and email it to you.
Click here for step-by-step instructions for how to remove a member from your team or see below for a screen recording.
Have questions? You can email us at firstname.lastname@example.org. Or you can contact us at (872) 814-6308 (USA Only). Our Live Support hours are 9am-5pm EST Monday-Friday and 9am-1pm EST on weekends.