Need to update the number of seats being charged to your account after removing or adding members? Follow the steps below to change the number of seats in your plan.
Step 1: Log into the Team Dashboard.
Step 2: Select Billing from the left-hand side of the screen.
Step 3. Select 'Update' in the Plans section.
Step 4. Enter the number of seats you would like to be charged for in your next invoice and select 'change plan.'
As you add or remove members from your team, you will receive a prorated credit or charge on your next billing cycle, whether it is monthly or yearly. The proration will be an adjusted amount based on the time the user spent on the team. For example, if you pay monthly and remove a team member two weeks into the month, you will receive a prorated credit on your account for the next month.
After making changes, you should see the correct number of seats you'll be charged for in your next invoice. Keep in mind that Overage Charges may apply if the number of members shown in the Overview exceeds the allotted seats in your plan by more than the one allotted Owner seat. If you need assistance in removing members to avoid Overage Charges, please click here.
If you need to contact support or have questions, please check out our help center at help.everlance.com or reach out at email@example.com or by phone at (872) 814-6308 (USA) or (877)704-2687 (CAN). Our office hours are 9am-5pm EST Monday - Friday and 9am-1pm EST on weekends.