Starting September 1, 2019, for Work-related Trips and Transactions to be shown on the Teams Dashboard and in reports, Team Members will need to classify them under your company's set Purpose. For most Teams Accounts, this will be the company name (unless it has been changed or more Purposes have been added). If there is only one Purpose set by the company, a user may continue to swipe right to classify under that Purpose. However, Auto-Classify, Work Hours, and Favorite Trips should be updated to classify Trips as the company name or company set Purpose rather than just as Work, which won't be visible to the Teams Account.
If a user has been choosing a Purpose they added to their own account in the app or on the Web Dashboard, this also won't be shown since it is not the company's new preset Purpose. We recommend having the user unselect the additional Purposes in their app to make the trips viewable on the Team Dashboard.
The team member can find this section by going into the Account Settings, clicking Purposes, and unchecking all of the Purposes that do not have a briefcase icon or that can be unchecked by the user. Company set Purposes cannot be unselected. Make sure to click Save or the checkmark in the upper right-hand corner to keep your changes!
If a user needs to reclassify Trips, they can Batch Reclassify. If a reference would be helpful for that process, one can be found here.
Web Dashboard Tutorial
Questions? We'd love to hear from you! Send us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org.